This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Got it! Privacy policy
  1. Meteopool
  2. Webcams
  3. AustraliaAustralia
  4. Webcam Sheffield, Tasmanien - The Vale Airport (YVAL), Runway 06

More about this webcam

Description



The webcam is located at in the inland in a height of 222 m NHN and is located at an airport. The ground is visible for a clear identification of precipitation (rain, snow, hail). This webcam is a weather cam - the Sky is clearly visible to see clouds and weather. Der Flugplatz befindet sich in einer Talsenke, "The Vale" genannt, umgeben von der immergrünen Natur und Landwirtschaft Tasmaniens. Sheffield ist knapp 10km entfernt und zum imposanten Mount Roland sind es nur 5km. Durch das Tal führt die Claude Road und der Dasher River. Mit einer Bahnlänge von 1,32km (Gras) können auf dem Flugplatz auch Turboprops und kleine Privatjets landen. Der Blick auf Runway 06 zeigt nach Westsüdwest. Im Hintergrund erheben sich die Berg- und Hügelketten West-Tasmaniens.

Icon for sunrise at the webcam location Sunrise: UTC 19:47 CEST 21:47
Icon for sunset at the webcam location Sunset: UTC 08:22 CEST 10:22

How is the current weather near webcam? You see 10 notes about surrounding webcams:



Distance
Directed to

0 km
SSE

0 km
E

949 km
SE

949 km
SSW

2152 km
S

2498 km
360°

8474 km
NE

8542 km
NE

9153 km
ESE

9537 km
ENE


Please be as precise as possible about what is wrong:


(Optional) Do you know a solution, we could use? (New webcam link, updated data....)


Security question. What is 100 plus 12?