This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Got it! Privacy policy
  1. Meteopool
  2. Webcams
  3. AsiaNepal
  4. Webcam Lukla Airport (Tenzing-Hillary, LUA/VNLK) - Blick auf die Buddha Lodge

More about this webcam

Description



The webcam is located at in the inland in a height of 2885 m NHN and is located at an airport. The webcam image is broadcasted live (<1min or stream) and an archive is avaiable. The ground is visible for a clear identification of precipitation (rain, snow, hail). This webcam is a weather cam - the Sky is clearly visible to see clouds and weather. Der Flugplatz Lukla - offizieller Name Tenzing-Hillary - zählt zu den gefährlichsten Flugplätzen der Welt. Er befindet sich umgeben von gewaltigen Bergen im Himalaya. Touristen dient der Flugplatz als Ausgangspunkt für den Mount Everest Track. Die Gefährlichkeit des Flugplatzes ergibt sich aus der nur 527m langen Bahn mit 12% Steigung und dem unberechenbaren, oft schlechten Flugwetter, welches in diesem Livestream perfekt beobachtet werden kann.

Icon for sunrise at the webcam location Sunrise: UTC 00:48 CEST 01:48
Icon for sunset at the webcam location Sunset: UTC 11:19 CEST 12:19

How is the current weather near webcam? You see 10 notes about surrounding webcams:



Distance
Directed to

0,1 km
N

1347 km
360°

3031 km
ENE

3151 km
SSW

3152 km
SW

3370 km
NE

3397 km
NNW

4931 km
NE

4947 km
E

4978 km
360°


Please be as precise as possible about what is wrong:


(Optional) Do you know a solution, we could use? (New webcam link, updated data....)


Security question. What is 100 plus 12?
The owner of this webcam blocks a direct display of the image/page.
Please click this button to open the webcam anyway.

Open webcam