This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Got it! Privacy policy
  1. Meteopool
  2. Webcams
  3. North AmericaCanada
  4. Webcam Churchill, Rocket Research Range - Nordlichter/Aurora Borealis/Northern Lights

More about this webcam

Description



The webcam is located at in the inland in a height of 16 m NHN. The webcam image is broadcasted live (<1min or stream) and an archive is avaiable. The ground is visible for a clear identification of precipitation (rain, snow, hail). This webcam is a weather cam - the Sky is clearly visible to see clouds and weather. Die Webcam befindet sich auf einem ehemaligen Forschungsgelände für Raketen, teilweise auch "Fort Churchill" (nach der nahegelegenen, ehemaligen Kaserne) genannt. Hier wurden seit 1954 Raketen zur Erforschung der Atmosphäre gestartet. Der Ort besitzt eine perfekte Lage, um Nordlichter beobachten zu können. This webcam is located at the former rocket launch site, sometimes also referred to as "Fort Churchill" - named after a former military base. Since 1954 rockets have been launched to study the upper atmosphere. The place has a perfect location for watching northern lights.

Icon for sunrise at the webcam location Sunrise: UTC 12:06 CEST 14:06
Icon for sunset at the webcam location Sunset: UTC 00:07 CEST 02:07

How is the current weather near webcam? You see 10 notes about surrounding webcams:



Distance
Directed to

1917 km
SSW

1925 km
NNW

1932 km
NW

1946 km
S

2013 km
S

2127 km
S

2153 km
W

2157 km
SSE

2214 km
NNE

2353 km
N


Please be as precise as possible about what is wrong:


(Optional) Do you know a solution, we could use? (New webcam link, updated data....)


Security question. What is 100 plus 12?