This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Got it! Privacy policy
  1. Meteopool
  2. Webcams
  3. North AmericaUnited States of America (USA)
  4. Webcam Boston, Museum of Science / Museum der Wissenschaft - Blick auf Charles River Basin & Longfellow Bridge

More about this webcam

Description



The webcam is located at at the coast in a height of 60 m NHN. The webcam image is broadcasted live (<1min or stream) and an archive is avaiable. The ground is visible for a clear identification of precipitation (rain, snow, hail). This webcam is a weather cam - the Sky is clearly visible to see clouds and weather. Die Webcam ist auf dem Dach des Wissenschaftsmuseums installiert und zeigt in Richtung Südwest auf den durch Schleusen schiffbar gemachten Charles River, der in diesem Teil konkret Charles River Basin genannt wird. Mittig ist die Longfellow Bridge zu sehen, ganz entfernt die Harvard Bridge. Links im Bild ist ein Teil des Stadtzentrums zu sehen (West End, Baecon Hill), rechts der Stadtteil Cambridgeport mit dem Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Icon for sunrise at the webcam location Sunrise: UTC 11:56 CEST 12:56
Icon for sunset at the webcam location Sunset: UTC 21:13 CEST 22:13

How is the current weather near webcam? You see 10 notes about surrounding webcams:



Distance
Directed to

92 km
N

247 km
SSE

277 km
S

301 km
SSW

301 km
NNE

310 km
NE

658 km
S

691 km
S

1268 km
SSW

1364 km
NNW


Please be as precise as possible about what is wrong:


(Optional) Do you know a solution, we could use? (New webcam link, updated data....)


Security question. What is 100 plus 12?